Le métro

Completely empty on a Sunday morning

Completely empty on a Sunday morning

You might have guessed it by this list, but I’m a huge Francophile.  I love all things French – the food, the language, the sheer natural beauty of the country.  I’ve been there a number of times and I can honestly say that my trips to France have been some of the most wonderful experiences of my entire life.  When I think about my first trip there years ago with a dear friend of mine, I have many fond memories of our daily adventures on le métro.

Call it nostalgia but this weekend my family and I took a ride on the metro here in Los Angeles and I was not disappointed.  Unlike my first metro ride in Paris where a homeless man came up from behind me and rested his head on my shoulder, my ride from Culver City wasn’t as colorful.  Even so, it was really fun to leave our car behind and travel the city by train.  We have years and years to go before we come anywhere close to Paris or New York City but I think Los Angeles is off to a great start.

Comments

  1. It’s amazing I’ve lived in California all of my life and never experienced this. The beauty of life!!!

Leave a Reply

